Category Archives: Format: Cassette Single

Cassette Single

It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (Cassette Single, UK)

Year 1997
Origin Great Britain
Label Universal
Reference 156600-2
Barcode 6 01215 65984 9
Other Identifiers
Track List
  • 01 – It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (Single Version)
  • 02 – It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (Shaft’s Radio Mix)
  • 03 – It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (Phat And Small Mutant Disco Mix)
Artists In Order Of Appearance:
Keith Richards; Kid Rock; Mary J Blige; Kelly Jones Of Stereophonics; Jon Bon Jovi;
Kéllé Bryan; Jay Kay Of Jamiroquai; Ozzy Osbourne; Womack & Womack; Lionel Richie; Bonnie Raitt; Dolores O’ Riordan Of The Cranberries; James Brown; The Spice Girls; Mick Jagger; Robin Williams; Jackson Browne; Iggy Pop; Chrissie Hynde; Skin Of Skunk Anansie; Annie Lennox; Mark Owen; Natalie Imbruglia; Huey / Fun Lovin’ Criminals; Dina Carroll; Gavin Rossdale Of Bush; B.B. King; Joe Cocker; The Corrs; Steve Cradock & Simon Fowler Of Ocean Colour Scene; Ronan Keating; Ray Barretto;
Herbie Hancock; Francis Rossi & Rick Parfitt Of Status Quo; S Club 7; Eric Idle.
In aid of the charity Children’s Promise.
Ozzy sings the line Ain’t he strange? with Kelle Ryan & Jay Kay

Was (Not Was) ‎– Shake Your Head (Cassette single, UK)

Year 1992
Origin Great Britain
Label EMI
Reference WASMC 11
Barcode 0 42286 41004 3
Other Identifiers
Track List
  • 01 – Shake Your Head
  • 02 – I Blew Up The United States
Line up
  • Ozzy Osbourne – vocals
  • Madonna – vocals
The original 1983 version features Ozzy Osbourne on lead vocals. A pre-fame Madonna had auditioned for the vocal but was not used on the final release. In 1992, it was re-recorded and remixed by house music producer Steve “Silk” Hurley, and features actress Kim Basinger alongside a re-recorded Ozzy Osbourne on vocals. It appeared on the group’s compilation album, Hello Dad…

the Urpney song ( Cassette Single, UK)

Year 1990
Origin Great Britain
Label Adventure Records
Reference ADVTSC102/td>
Barcode 5 021032000207
Other Identifiers
Track List
  • A1 – The Urpney Song
  • B1 – The Whirlyped Launch
Line up
  • Ozzy Osbourne – Vocals
  • Frank Bruno – Vocals
  • Billy Connolly – Vocals
  • London Philharmonic Orchestra
The Dreamstone is a British animated television series that ran for 4 series of 13 episodes each between 1990 and 1995. The show was notable for its musical score, which is practically unique among cartoons in that it was performed by a full-size professional orchestra, namely the London Philharmonic Orchestra. The score, by Mike Batt, was heavily characterised by the use of leitmotifs and thematic variations, particularly on the two main songs used in the series, Better than a Dream (characterising the good characters) and War Song of the Urpneys (characterising the evil characters) Ozzy Osbourne, Frank Bruno, and Billy Connolly provided lead vocals on The War Song of the Urpneys single and album track, although the version heard in the series was largely sung by composer Mike Batt.